Close

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
      Builder Last Online: Jan 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page
      Model Scale: 1/8 Rating:  (3 votes - 5.00 average) Thanks: 2
      Started: 03-18-12 Build Revisions: Never  
      Not Supported

Hello fellow modellers.
      After following this site for quite a while now, especially the scratchbulids that i love to follow, i have decided to try brass out on my own. And i find It totally addictive! Everywhere i look a see bits and pieces that could bee apart of my plans. I draw for a living and i am making a design on my computer along the way, based on pictures and prints of the webb/books. There are alots of referens material/pics on this old icon. I realize this will take.... maybe years to finish of. Learned so much looking att your builds so i want to share my progress and hopfully get some tips along the way.

Allways loved the caferacer-styled bikes. And is this not the motherbeauty of em all?

I have never solder so i learn as i go, use a torch now, cant get the grip of a iron!? find it easier but maybe it demand some more planning... oh, and no lathe or mill.
      Will have to get one later on i guess.

This the my first step, the mainpipe of the frame:

made a little bumb on it trying to bend with a tool, stopped doin that.

and another one, carefully bending them on my drawing, using the vise to get the pipes round again after bending.

This is the backbone of it all..
      Show Complete First Post

Show Your Support

• This build may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
        Please note: The first post will be displayed at the top of every page.

1. hot ford coupe's Avatar VIP/Sponsor
    Name
    Jeffrey