Close

Page 1 of 119 123456 ... LastLast
  1. ScaleMotorcars's Avatar Administrator
    Name
    Daniel
    Welcome to Scalemotorcars
    Hello and welcome to the Scalemotorcars Forum. Thank you for registering.

Please start by posting a little about yourself.

For example. I've been building since I was 8 years old. Model cars were all I wanted for Christmas and I remember getting about 30 kits that year. When I was 12 my Uncle found a Pocher RR at a yard sale, he took one look at all the tiny parts and knew it was for me. After that I would never build the same way again. I was hooked and never went back to the small scale kits. In 1998 I started SMC to share with the WWW my passion for building.
    Thats it. Now its your turn.

Here are some links to help you finish setting up your profile.Lastly, please be sure to READ, the forum rules. This is a family site and open to anyone interested in building. Lets keep it a friendly place.
    Last edited by ScaleMotorcars; 08-01-11 at 03:33 PM.
    QUOTE QUOTE #1

2. Lancair IV's Avatar VIP/Sponsor
    Name
    Rob
    Hi....My name is Rob, and I'm and addict.......

I've been building models since I was about 5 years old when my dad bought me a 1/32 F-51 Mustang with retracts, dropping bombs, the works. I thought this was the greatest kit ever made and I've built it about 10 times since then. I'll build anything, in any scale, if the subject attracts me. I'm starting to get into scratch building now with a purchase of a mini lathe, so who know's where I'm heading.

I'm honored to be a part of this community that has more talent than I'll probably ever know or have.

Cheers
    Rob Byrnes
    Novi, Mi.

On the Bench
    1:48 Monogram B-17 Flying Fortress (Extreem Detail)
    Scratch build Lancair 235

In the planning Stages
    1:48 US WWII Bombers B-26, B-29

Recently Completed
    1:48 Accurate Miniatures P-51
    1:48 Accurate Miniatures P-51A
    1:48 Accurate Miniatures P-36 Apache
    1:48 Tamiya P-51D