Close

1. garryrenfro's Avatar Member
    Name
    Garry
    Hi all, I am a retired graphic designer who has been involved in model making as a hobby and profession since the mid-1950s. My father began building balsa and plastic kits for me when I was about 5 years old. By the time I was 8, I was building models on my own. In the 1970's I had a job building architectural and engineering models, the most fun job I ever had. For the past few decades my primary interest has been pre-1970 automobiles, but also still love aircraft, speedboats, and studying any scale model. My other major interests are family, fine arts, performing arts, theater set design/fabrication, literature, poetry, music, and guitars.
    QUOTE QUOTE #1

2. MODEL A MODEL's Avatar Yearly Subscriber
    Name
    don
    Welcome! Sounds like a lot of experience!

I, personally, frame my auto interest as capping at 1967, though there are exceptions.

Please post some images old or new.

-Don

Oh yeah, I had run a retail model shop for a few years, went very briefly into movie models and props, -a very short stint in a display model group, and then, now, quite a few years in the concept and prototype industry, lately making flying cars! (Mock-up)

Seems we have some things in common.

Welcome again!
    Last edited by MODEL A MODEL; 01-02-22 at 01:06 PM.
    -craftsmanship is a lifelong project of
    self-construction and self determination
    QUOTE QUOTE #2

3. PeterDaicos's Avatar Active Member
    Name
    Steve