Close

Builder Last Online: Mar 2014 Show Printable Version Email this Page
      Model Scale: 1/8 Rating:  Thanks: 0
      Started: 11-13-12 Build Revisions: Never  
      Not Supported

I am new to building scale wagons and will build this as my 1st.
      I am in the middle of completing another model.........but as soon as I can, I will post the build of this fascinating wagon developed to remove casualities from the battle fields of the Union Army.
      Show Complete First Post

Show Your Support

• This build may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
        Please note: The first post will be displayed at the top of every page.
    JOIN THE SMC ALLIANCE NOW

1. xken's Avatar VIP/Sponsor
    Name
    Kenneth
    Rick, that looks like a fun project and I will look forward to seeing this build. This is one of ME's new offerings.

Ken
    QUOTE QUOTE #2

2. RickyGene's Avatar Active Member
    Name
    Rick
    This is a Model Expo kit.......gasp.....kit! Anyhoo, was on special and I could not pass it up.
    This is apart of Model Expo "Guns of History Collection"........1/16th scale.
    8 1/2" length
    4" wideth
    6" height

To Quote ME: The carnage of the Civil War made transporting the wounded from the battlefields a matter of life and death. The ambulance wagon designed by Brigadier Generial D.H. Rucker proved to be the most valuable innovation. Used during the later half of the war, it was able to carry patients in seated or prone positions.
    General Ulysses Grant used a Rucker to transport his personal effects during his campaigns.
    Rick

Civil War Rucker Ambulance
    Last edited by RickyGene; 11-13-12 at 08:59 PM.
    QUOTE QUOTE #3

3. RickyGene's Avatar Active Member
    Name
    Rick
    Quote Originally Posted by xken View Post
    Rick, that looks like a fun project and I will look forward to seeing this build. This is one of ME's new offerings.

Ken