Close

1. RGH's Avatar Active Member
    Name
    Rick
    I am a avid Pocher car builder/collector/seller. I have had so many of them, some here would think I was crazy. I started buying them in the 70's and still to this day, I purchase. Now please allow a old man to rant. As I do as I do about everyday, I prowl eBay for that deal on a Pocher kit. And they are there if one looks hard and ask questions before you hit Buy Now. But guys, the ship charges are just plan stupid. ie: $150.00 to ship, really, what you using a SST to fly to my State. They say things like, handling charge, careful packaging and time ship, timely ship, what the he hocky sticks is timely ship got to do with it. Saw another asking over $1100.00 w/$175.00 f/ship. Really, a started, you have no idea if all is there, you get the usual I do not build them and can not say for sure if complete. You can bet the farm the thing is not complete. And Lord help if you see un-opened, hey, I can go to a guy and he will vacuum seal any box I need done, not that I do because that's just mean. This allows the price to double over the current going prices! Then you look at the sell record and see the guy has been selling on eBay since last month. Ok, can you trust this. I purchased a built Pocher Alfa for $350.00, described as complete and in great shape! Of course, you get the No Return in the description. What they do not know is a refund is due because the description was not honest. Remember I said great shape, the car had been dropped from standing height onto the four wheels. The seller admitted he thought it was in good shape, he knew before selling! The frame/suspension was a bust and could not be salvaged. So after dealing with all this, you get the $175.00 ship charge. I thought eBay put into place a check and balance to keep a buyer from getting ripped from over the top ship charges? I will tell you now, I know better, I know what it cost to ship, heck sent a kit to Russia one time thru UPS, and the