Close

Builder Last Online: Dec 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page
      Model Scale: 1/8 Rating:  Thanks: 0
      Started: 03-23-11 Build Revisions: Never  
      Not Supported

I've been working on the Alfa display engine for about 4 months now and expect to have it done by the end of the week.

I was goofing around with my camera last night and, like a blind mouse bumping into a piece of cheese, managed to capture this picture which I think is pretty cool.

Anyway - I hope to have a gallery of shots of the new engine debuting here in the next few days. Also, when the engine debuts, I'm also going to be announcing my new web site where I've posted about 3500 construction photos of all my builds going back to 2003. I've included construction photos of The Satin Doll, both the Ferraris, the Alfa Chassis and a bunch of others.

Stay Tuned...

Andy.

Build Photos

Alfa Engine Preview-coolalfapic-jpg 

Show Complete First Post

Show Your Support

• This build may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
        Please note: The first post will be displayed at the top of every page.

1. xken's Avatar VIP/Sponsor
    Name
    Kenneth
    Andy,

Most great photographs are accomplished that way. Are those the cast metal covers that you made? If so who's or what alloy did you use to cast?

Looking forward to seeing the build pictures when you post; it is always interesting to see how others approach the build process.

Also how does April 2 look for a trip down to visit you and the museum? ;';;';

Ken
    QUOTE QUOTE #2

2. Andym's Avatar VIP/Sponsor
    Name
    Andy