Close

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Olds Rocket V8

Builder Last Online: Feb 2021 Show Printable Version Email this Page
      Model Scale: 1/8 Rating:  Thanks: 0
      Started: 08-12-06 Build Revisions: Never  
      Not Supported

I'm going to continue showing the Olds Rocket in it's own thread. The first part is in the "My first real scratchbuild" thread. I'll also be moving the older pictures here too.

This is the T10 tranny completed except for all the linkages and all those little nuts and bolts for attachment.
      Show Complete First Post

Show Your Support

• This build may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
        Please note: The first post will be displayed at the top of every page.
    JOIN THE SMC ALLIANCE NOW

1. fuzzy's Avatar Established Member
    Name
    Ted aka Fuzzy
    HFC that looks real good.
    QUOTE QUOTE #2

2. hot ford coupe's Avatar VIP/Sponsor
    Name
    Jeffrey
    Thanks fuzzy. It's my first attempt at a transmission. The next one will go to Dan for duplication. Here are some shots with the bell housing attached. I wasn't sure which pic is better so I did both. I wanted this to look like it's been used a bunch.

Criticism please.

Olds Rocket V8
    Sometimes a handful of patience is worth more than a truck load of brains. Have the courage to trust your own beliefs. Don't be swayed by those with louder voices. W.S. Maugham :)
    QUOTE QUOTE #3

3. Don Garrett's Avatar Asst. Administrator
    Name
    Don
    Looking good Jeff, when you get ready to do the shift linkage Plastruct makes small dia. rod with a solid wire core, it bends great and holds it's shape.
    I like it because it takes paint well and can be finished the same way you would do plastic. Did you do the tranny by yourself or did ya get SuperModler to help you out?:) :D :D
    Grandpa McGurk.....Steppin' Large and Livin' easy.
    TDRinnovations.com
    QUOTE QUOTE #4

4. hot ford coupe's Avatar VIP/Sponsor